In private, and the link goes right back to where I posted the first time.

Why am I being forced to "update security"?

I don't have a second email, (but I'm thinking of getting rid of this one)

I won't add my cell number some they can sell it to who ever it is that buy those things.

My land line is almost never used and I'm thinking of getting rid of that.

I have never, in all the years I've had a hot mail account, had a problem. So why force stuff on to a person?

Where did all my older emails go?  My inbox has been cleaned out since September 9th.  All of my folders are still there, and they have emails in them.  BUT, my inbox emails, almost 1900 are missing!  How do I get them back?


Hi

 

Thanks for your assistance!

 

I have a hotmail account with pop ENABLED + "Don't let devices or apps delete messages from Outlook. If the app or device is set to delete, Outlook will move the messages to a special POP folder instead".

 

I have installed Outlook 2013, and my pop3 hotmail account is working and correctly configured in Outlook 2013.  I want to download all the emails from the hotmail server to Outlook 2013, so they are in Outlook 2013 on my computer in the relevant folders, I will then delete them manually off the server.  How do I get Outlook 2013 to download all the emails, and folders off the server into Outlook 2013? 

 

Josh  

The required "Category" doesn't contain an option for email sign-in problems.  I was forced to make a random choice from the "Category" in order to post.

I am unable to log into my long time hotmail account.    The 8 auto responses I've received to reset the password only take me to the place to reset.  After resetting,  it requires me to log in.   I receive the same error message over and over again.   "You've tried too many times to log in."

I first saw that message when attempting to log in for the first time in 3 months.
I've sent page after page of stuff, outlining what was in my email, who I emailed, what my former passwords were.

I have a UNIQUE IDENTIFYING number was assigned when the account was created.   Is there some place that can be entered so I can, once again access my account?


I'm on a computer, not a telephone. 

I've had my hotmail account since October of 2010.      *** Email address is removed for privacy ***    

I am NOT computer savvy.

Any positive comments or technical assistance will be most appreciated.

Thank you.

Disgusted
I am unable to close my hotmail account.. it kicks me back to outlook, and than back to deactivate my hotmail...than to microsoft billing services, which i do not have.. i also called microsoft and they confirmd i do not have any billing services, and that i should try this online forum.

can someone from microsoft please manually close my hotmail/outlook/microsoft accounts please, as this is very frustrating.

thanks
I am unable to close my hotmail account.. it kicks me back to outlook, and than back to deactivate my hotmail...than to microsoft billing services, which i do not have.. i also called microsoft and they confirmd i do not have any billing services, and that i should try this online forum.

can someone from microsoft please manually close my hotmail/outlook/microsoft accounts please, as this is very frustrating.

thanks
Just got a new HP Splitx2, running Windows 8.  Uploaded all my docs and some photos to SkyDrive by dragging & dropping them into Skydrive folder. All went fine, although it took more than 24 hours for photos to upload. OK. Went to upload additional photo files and noticed they did not automatically begin to upload to the cloud, as the previous ones had. In other words, I was able to drag & drop them into Skydrive folder, but then nothing happens.  They do not show up in the Skydrive App with my previously uploaded photos. Then, I noticed I could no longer find the Skydrive icon on my desktop toolbar.  I clicked Hidden Icons and it's no longer there!

 

1) Why didn't additional photo files upload to cloud as previous ones did?

2) Why did icon disappear?

3) Is any of this due to fact that I may have previously uploaded 7 MB?

4) If so, shouldn't there be some kind of notification vs. just making the icon disappear and still allowing me to drag things into the Skydrive folder?

5) If so, is there a way to buy more storage?

I wanted to edit a video I made with my mini DV camcorder which records to tape. I uploaded the video from the camcorder into movie maker on my PC and made the changes and now I want to send it back to the tape on the camcorder but cannot figure out how to do it. My camcorder connects to the PC by firewire and is capable of both DV IN & OUT. Can anyone help please?

 

 

I had an error uploading a file to SkyDrive through an Internet connection from my Surface PRO. The filename + the path on the SkyDrive was too long. I did not have time to correct it then. I stopped everything and shut down correctly. Later I came back and whenever started the Surface PRO this long name error came up - asked to correct it. Clicked OK and then it took me into a "Getting Stated" with SkyDrive scenario. After canceling that a couple of times as it was persistent.  I attempted to reinstall the SkyDrive Desktop. But it went through the same sequence. The Cloud icon was gone and not appearing in the pop up tray in the lower right hand side.

So I exited out of Windows Explorer from other devices that was using that program to point to the same SkyDrive account. I renamed the offending "long name" error folder. I rebooted the Surface PRO. It gave me the same issue at start up. I went ahead and clicked ok and followed the "Getting Started" SkyDrive sequence out to completion. I noticed that the SkyDrive cloud icon appeared and it delivered the message that it was "processing updated files" or something similar.

Now the odd thing is that I can access SkyDrive on the Surface PRO through Windows Explorer and can see ALL OF THE FILES I have uploaded and folders created. But when I go to any other device such as my work PC and connect to SkyDrive using Windows Explorer NONE of the files/folders uploaded and created through the Surface PRO session can be seen by the other device.

Anyone have any clues to solve this?