Windows Live Mail

What happens to mail received after the date used to “restore previous version” in WLM

Unanswered 0 answers

Archived post from December 6, 2016. Product: Windows Live Mail – no longer developed by its maker. Details may be out of date.

Question asked on Dec 6, 2016

I've backed up WLM, and have been advised to use the "restore previous version" feature to regain stuff I've lost

Assuming I can find a 'previous version' from which to 'restore', there will be some (MANY) number of emails which were received (while I was sorting out the issues involved) between that restore point date and current, in various folders, some copied via mail rules into other folders, too, including ones related to a project I need to get back to.

What happens when I do that restore?  Are they (the ones received after the restore date) still available in the folders which are restored?  If not, will the ones I've archived in the gmail server be pulled again?  If not one or both, how do I protect them (recall I have a backup, now, of the last time the WLM on that computer pulled emails) so I can get them into the newly restored system?

Thanks...

L8R

Skip

No answers yet

Write an answer

Your email address will not be published. Please never post passwords.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.