Windows Live Mail

remove from sever when deleted from deleted items’

Unanswered 0 answers

Archived post from November 7, 2013. Product: Windows Live Mail – no longer developed by its maker. Details may be out of date.

Question asked on Nov 7, 2013
Hi,

I really don't see any significant benefit from enabling or disabling this 'remove from sever when deleted from deleted items'  because  I have tried adding a Gmail account using POP3, then I have deleted account. However, I saw that the messages on the remote mail server are still there. I have tried deleting some messages from inbox into deleted items while account is still added in WLM, then I deleted from deleted items. Finally, I still saw no messages deleted from remote mail server of gmail account.

No answers yet

Write an answer

Your email address will not be published. Please never post passwords.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.