Outlook for Mac

Outlook creates duplicate of deleted emails

Unanswered 0 answers

Older post from June 2, 2013. Details may be out of date.

Question asked on Jun 2, 2013
I just started having this problem every time I delete an email in Outlook.  I don't recall making any changes to the settings, so I'm not sure how to fix this.  Whenever I delete an email, it immediately sends the email to the trash just as it should.  However, a few moments later once the folder syncs, another copy of the same deleted email will show up and mark itself as unread.  Basically, I will end up with duplicate deleted emails and one of them is always marked as unread.

I am using Gmail and use the "[Gmail]" folder as the IMAP root folder.  I also have it set to move deleted items to the Trash folder.  

Any ideas why this is occurring?  Thanks in advance!

No answers yet

Write an answer

Your email address will not be published. Please never post passwords.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.