Windows Live Mail

Syncing Client & Web email when deleting messages

Unanswered 0 answers

Archived post from July 23, 2016. Product: Windows Live Mail – no longer developed by its maker. Details may be out of date.

Question asked on Jul 23, 2016
I am using Windows Live Mail 2012 as the client on my PC for email but also access my email via the web using a Charter email account for both.  When I read emails on one or the other the opposite does show that the message has been read, however if I delete it on one, the other does not delete the mail.  Is it possible to somehow sync the two to delete on both client and web when one or the other does the delete of the email message?  Having to delete in both is a pain.

No answers yet

Write an answer

Your email address will not be published. Please never post passwords.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.