Hotmail

You’re about to delete all of the messages in this view.

待回答 0 个回答

归档帖子,发布于 2013年8月9日。 产品:Hotmail(已停止开发)。 其中的信息可能已经过时。

本帖暂无中文翻译,以下为英文原文。

问题 提问于 2013年8月9日
When cleaning out old emails from the same sender, e.g., accumulated adverts from Best Buy, doing an inbox search often results in more than one page of them.  Clicking the select box at the top checks everything on that page and brings up the 'Select everything' option.  Clicking that brings up "Everything in this view is selected" after which hitting the delete button brings up the title of this query, "You're about to delete all of the messages in this view" along with an 'EMPTY' button.

I just want to make sure I don't accidentally delete something I want to keep, so my question is, does "all of the messages in this view" mean the same thing as "all of the messages in this search", similar to "Everything in this folder is selected" when cleaning out a folder?

I know this sounds like a "Well, duh??" question, but I'd rather be safe than sorry and don't want to hit that 'EMPTY' button until I'm certain that only the items in my search will be deleted.

Thanks for your help,

Mel J.

暂无回答

撰写回答

您的邮箱地址不会被公开。请勿发布密码。

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.