Hotmail

Skydrive in Windows 8.1 Preview causing annoyances with projects in VS 2013

待回答 0 个回答

归档帖子,发布于 2013年8月28日。 产品:Hotmail(已停止开发)。 其中的信息可能已经过时。

本帖暂无中文翻译,以下为英文原文。

问题 提问于 2013年8月28日

Hello. I am using the latest updates on Windows 8.1 Preview, and I have my SkyDrive set up so all my Visual Studio projects are in a folder in my SkyDrive. All of the following are true:

-The VS Projects folder where my visual studio projects are located is marked for offline use, including all subdirectories where my project is located.

-The initial download step is complete.

-I am using the preview version of VS 2013.


I am working my projects as I usually do; however, when I am editing a file, a box pops up randomly and says that the project has been modified outside the editor, and asks me if I want to reload it.

-I am not in fact editing the file outside the editor.

-This didn't happen with the old desktop sync client for SkyDrive for Windows 8.0 to Vista.


Therefore, this is a problem with SkyDrive, since for some reason, it is appearing to outside applications to be modifying the files when in fact the contents of the file doesn't change. This is a problem, because if I click "yes," I lose all work I have done since I last saved. I also don't know if it was legitimately modified by an outside program, or if it is just Skydrive messing with it. This is a bug and hinders the usability of not only Visual Studio, but other programs that detect when a file is modified, when used in conjunction with SkyDrive.


Is there any workarounds? Skydrive cannot be uninstalled in Windows 8.1, and the old Skydrive client doesn't install on Windows 8.1. Thank you!

暂无回答

撰写回答

您的邮箱地址不会被公开。请勿发布密码。

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.