Windows Essentials

Revert to original – any way to defeat this?

待回答 0 个回答

归档帖子,发布于 2017年6月6日。 产品:Windows Essentials(已停止开发)。 其中的信息可能已经过时。

本帖暂无中文翻译,以下为英文原文。

问题 提问于 2017年6月6日

In Photo Gallery I used to be able to edit a photo and click MAKE A COPY to save a copy of the edited version together with a non-destructively edited original. The edited copy would only contain the edited version and could not be reverted to the original.

Today I discovered that somehow this has changed, now the edited copy can also be reverted after I inadvertently clicked REVERT TO ORIGINAL and lost all the editing work.

Is there any way to save the edition copy as something that cannot be reverted? This is especially applicable in scanned photos as I scan 5 photos together in one letter-sized frame and then crop them into the 5 individual photos to be saved. Now the 5 individually saved files actually contain all the same information of the original scan instead of just 1/5 of it, wasting a lot of memory. And if I inadvertently click REVERT TO ORIGINAL, I would have to do all the cropping and editing over again. The MAKE A COPY button becomes redundant as the copy and the original are identical. I would like to save each individual photo as an edited ORIGINAL and not as an edited COPY.

暂无回答

撰写回答

您的邮箱地址不会被公开。请勿发布密码。

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.