Hotmail

As prompted, mobile number provided for email security when signing in. Receive security confirmation email & then receive separate message advising that account is set to be removed.

待回答 0 个回答

归档帖子,发布于 2013年9月20日。 产品:Hotmail(已停止开发)。 其中的信息可能已经过时。

本帖暂无中文翻译,以下为英文原文。

问题 提问于 2013年9月20日
When logging in to email account mobile number was provided for email security when signing in, as prompted. Security confirmation email is received displaying mobile number & request to confirm. Then receive a separate email message within a few seconds advising that the account is set to be removed.  This is my daughter's email account potentially affected, which is used for her work & school & she cannot be without her email account. The confirmation emails were sent to my (her Mother) email account. I am the overall account holder & we each have our own individual & separate email account. I am tempted to "click here" in confirmation email to cancel as if request not made by my daughter. Does anything happen with her email account if she chooses to "click here" & effectively cancel the activity? Please explain why her email would be scheduled to be removed & what do I do so neither her email nor my email account are removed &/or affected.

Many thanks for your help & assistance.

暂无回答

撰写回答

您的邮箱地址不会被公开。请勿发布密码。

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.